Sun and wind in generation portfolio

Trianel and associated municipal utilities see themselves at the forefront in driving energy transition, with all its diverse challenges yet numerous opportunities going forward. With the dedicated involvement of our municipal partners, wind farms have been offshore and onshore by municipal utilities for the needs of the public.

Onshore wind farms and photovoltaics

Trianel is investing in the development of wind and solar power together with public energy suppliers. A Germany-wide portfolio of 275 MW of onshore wind and open space PV capacity is expected to take shape by 2018. Subsidiary Trianel Erneuerbare Energien GmbH & Co. KG (TEE) was founded in this respect in August 2015, working alongside municipal utilities, regional energy suppliers and Trianel GmbH to continue building commitment in the areas of solar and wind power. Existing projects are being taken on and greenfield projects are being independently developed. Some 40 municipal utilities and local energy suppliers from across Germany are involved in TEE.

The groundwork in solidifying the commitment of municipal utilities to wind power was laid back in July 2013 with the formation of holding company Trianel Onshore Windkraftwerke GmbH & Co. KG (TOW). 16 municipal utilities in Germany and Austria work in partnership in TOW. Under the auspices of Trianel, a portfolio of over 100 MW of onshore wind capacity has been established in recent years with sites in Schleswig-Holstein, Saxony-Anhalt, Hesse, North Rhine-Westphalia and Rhineland-Palatinate.

Offshore wind farm

The Trianel Windpark Borkum with 40 wind turbines and a capacity of 200 megawatts is the first purely municipal offshore wind farm in the North Sea. The facility is located approx. 45 kilometres north west of the coast of Borkum. Construction started in September 2011. The Trianel wind farm went fully online in mid-July 2015 and was ceremonially commissioned on 1 September 2015. 33 municipal utilities and regional energy suppliers are involved in the project under the direction of Trianel.

The second expansion stage of the Trianel wind farm in Borkum (TWB II) is currently being developed with an additional capacity of 200 MW. A joint venture of EWE AG and Trianel was established for this purpose in the summer. Commissioning of TWB II is scheduled for 2019.

www.trianel-borkum.de

Wind und Sonne im Erzeugungsportfolio

Trianel und die verbundenen Stadtwerke verstehen sich als Treiber der Energiewende mit ihren vielfältigen Herausforderungen, aber auch zahlreichen Chancen für die Zukunft. Durch das Engagement unserer kommunalen Gesellschafter sind Windparks an Land und auf See von Stadtwerkern für Stadtwerke und Bürger entstanden.

Onshore-Windparks und Photovoltaik

Trianel investiert gemeinsam mit Stadtwerken in den Ausbau der Wind- und Sonnenenergie. Bis 2018 soll ein deutschlandweites Portfolio von 275 MW Onshore-Wind und PV-Freiflächenanlagen aufgebaut werden. Dazu wurde im August 2015 die Tochtergesellschaft Trianel Erneuerbare Energien GmbH & Co. KG (TEE) gegründet, mit der Stadtwerke, regionale Energieversorger und Trianel GmbH ihr Engagement im Bereich der Solar- und Windenergie weiter ausbauen. Es werden Bestandsprojekte übernommen, aber auch völlig neue Standorte, sogenannte Weißflächen, selbst entwickelt. Rund 40 Stadtwerke und kommunale Energieversorger aus ganz Deutschland sind an der TEE beteiligt.

Bereits im Juli 2013 wurde mit der Gründung der Beteiligungsgesellschaft Trianel Onshore Windkraftwerke GmbH & Co. KG (TOW) der Rahmen für das Windkraft-Engagement der Stadtwerke geschaffen. 16 Stadtwerke aus Deutschland und Österreich sind Gesellschafter der TOW. Unter Federführung von Trianel wurde in den vergangenen Jahren ein Portfolio von über 100 MW Onshore-Wind mit Standorten in Schleswig-Holstein, Sachsen-Anhalt, Hessen, Nordrhein-Westfalen und Rheinland-Pfalz aufgebaut.

Offshore-Windpark

Der Trianel Windpark Borkum mit 40 Windkraftanlagen und einer Leistung von 200 Megawatt ist der erste rein kommunale Offshore-Windpark in der Nordsee. Er liegt rund 45 Kilometer nordwestlich der Küste von Borkum. Baubeginn war im September 2011. Mitte Juli 2015 ist der Trianel Windpark vollständig ans Netz gegangen und wurde am 1. September 2015 feierlich in Betrieb genommen. An dem Projekt sind 33 Stadtwerke und regionale Energieversorger unter Federführung der Trianel beteiligt.

Aktuell wird die zweite Ausbaustufe des Trianel Windpark Borkum (TWB II) mit einer zusätzlichen Leistung von 200 MW entwickelt. Dazu wurde im Sommer ein Joint Venture von der EWE AG und Trianel gegründet. Für 2019 ist die Inbetriebnahme von TWB II geplant.  

www.trianel-borkum.de