Highly efficient and flexible power plant technologies

Municipal utilities and energy suppliers have joined Trianel in investing in highly efficient and flexible conventional power plant technologies. As a pilot project for collaborative power generation, the first municipal combined-cycle gas and steam turbine (CCGT) power plant went online at the Hamm-Uentrop site in 2007. In 2013, one of the most modern and efficient hard coal-fired power plant in Europe was commissioned in Lünen, Germany. Further high efficiency CCGTs with combined heat and power cogeneration are planned in Krefeld and Karlsruhe.

Trianel Gaskraftwerk Hamm

450 million euros | 800 megawatts | 6.9 billion kilowatt hours

As a pilot project for collaborative power generation, the first municipal combined-cycle gas and steam turbine power plant went online at the Hamm-Uentrop site. The highly modern plant went online at the end of 2007 following a two-year construction phase and supplies up to 1.8 million households with environmentally friendly power.

www.trianel-hamm.de

Trianel Kohlekraftwerk Lünen

1.4 billion euros | 750 megawatts | 1.6 million households

The Trianel coal-fired power plant at Stummhafen entailed the largest investment in Lünen's history. Some 1.4 billion euros have been invested by municipal utilities and regional energy suppliers in building the 750 megawatt hard coal-fired power plant. The highly efficient power station has been in regular continuous operation since 1 December 2013.

www.trianel-luenen.de

Trianel Kraftwerk Krefeld

Trianel is planning to construct a modern combined-cycle gas and steam turbine power plant at the Chempark site in Krefeld-Uerdingen. The CCGT with combined heat and power cogeneration and an efficiency of up to 90 per cent is expected to supply power to the public grid and to companies located at the chemical park of operator Currenta. The power station is furthermore expected to supply the chemical park with process steam.

www.trianel-krefeld.de

Informiert bleiben?

Newsletter abonnieren

Hocheffiziente und flexible Kraftwerkstechnologien

Stadtwerke und kommunale Energieversorger haben gemeinsam mit Trianel in hocheffiziente und flexible konventionelle Kraftwerkstechnologien investiert. Als Pilotprojekt zur gemeinschaftlichen Stromerzeugung ging 2007 das erste kommunale Gas- und Dampfkraftwerk am Standort Hamm-Uentrop ans Netz. In Lünen nahm 2013 eines der modernsten und effizientesten Steinkohlekraftwerke in Europa den Betrieb auf. Weitere hocheffiziente GuD-Kraftwerke mit Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung sind in Krefeld und Karlsruhe in Planung.

Trianel Gaskraftwerk Hamm

450 Millionen Euro | 850 Megawatt | 6,9 Milliarden Kilowattstunden

Als Pilotprojekt zur gemeinschaftlichen Stromerzeugung entstand das erste kommunale Gas- und Dampfturbinenkraftwerk am Standort Hamm-Uentrop. Die hochmoderne Anlage ging nach zweijähriger Bauphase Ende 2007 ans Netz und versorgt bis zu 1,8 Millionen Haushalte mit umweltfreundlichen Strom.

www.trianel-hamm.de

Trianel Kohlekraftwerk Lünen

1,4 Milliarden Euro | 750 Megawatt | 1,6 Mio. Haushalte

Es ist die größte Investition in der Lüner Geschichte – das Trianel Kohlekraftwerk am Stummhafen. Rund 1,4 Milliarden Euro haben Stadtwerke und regionale Energieversorger in den Bau des 750 Megawatt-Kraftwerks investiert. Seit 1. Dezember 2013 ist das hocheffiziente Kraftwerk im regulären Dauerbetrieb.

www.trianel-luenen.de

Trianel Kraftwerk Krefeld

Trianel plant im Chempark Krefeld-Uerdingen den Bau eines modernen Gas- und Dampfturbinenkraftwerks. Das GuD-Kraftwerk mit Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung und einem Wirkungsgrad von bis zu 90 Prozent soll das öffentliche Netz und die im Chemiepark des Betreibers Currenta ansässigen Unternehmen mit Strom versorgen. Darüber hinaus gewährleistet das Kraftwerk die Versorgung des Chemparks mit Prozessdampf

www.trianel-krefeld.de